Welcome New Steering Committee Members!


We are very happy to welcome five new members (and their organizations) to the HCHR-WA Steering Committee: Claude Burfect, 1st Vice President of NAACP Seattle-King County; Jim Howe, Vice President for Leg Affairs, American Federation of Teachers WA; Jesus Sanchez, Senior Vice President of Operations, SeaMar Community Health Centers; Lika Smith, Executive Director of Pacific Islander Health Board; and Cheryl Wapes’a-Mayes, Pierce County, State and National Board member, National Organization of Women. We are excited to have their guidance as we navigate these interesting times for health care reform.

And in other good news:

Note: If you see advertisements on our website, please know that HCHR-WA does not pay for, receive payment from, or endorse them.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: