Email 2020 Health Care Committee Members

Thanks to one of our sponsoring members, Health Care for All-WA for this easy way to email members of the Washington State House and Senate Health Care Committees:

Email the entire Senate committee

Email the entire House committee

Find individual committee member email addresses below.

The very first hurdle for health care bills and amendments is passing them out of their respective Health Care Committees.

If you are a committee member’s constituent, your contacts with your legislator are SUPERSIZED. Your calls, emails, letters and bill comments are vital!

Below, we’ve indicated other important leadership roles and committee assignments such as Ways and Means, Appropriations and the Rules Committees. Those legislators are particularly influential for moving bills through the process to passage.

Fun fact: Constituents who live in 43rd district (Seattle: Cap. Hill/UDist./Madison Pk/Wallingford): You have massive clout because you have 2 legislators serving on the House Health and Wellness Committee: Rep. Nicole Macri the Committee Vice-Chair, and Rep. Frank Chopp who also serves on the Appropriations Committee.

To find your legislative district, go here and enter your address.

To email committee members, click on their name below.

You can also call your legislators using the Legislative Hotline: 1.800.562.6000


Annette Cleveland (D-49, Chair, Rules)
Emily Randall (D- 26, Vice Chair)
Manka Dhingra (D-45, Behavioral Health Subcommittee Chair)
Steve Conway (D-29, Ways & Means)
Karen Keiser (D-33, Ways & Means, & Rules)
David Frockt (D-46, Vice Chair of Ways & Means)
Kevin Van De Wege (D-24, Ways & Means)

Steve O’Ban (R-28, Ranking, Behavioral Health Subcommittee)
Randi Becker (R-2, Ways & Means, & Rules)
Ron Muzzall (R-10,  Ways & Means) – New to the legislature
Ann Rivers (R-18, Republican WHip, Ways & Means, & Rules)

To email the entire Senate committee, use this link.


Eileen Cody (D-34, Chair)
Nicole Macri (D-43, Vice Chair)
Frank Chopp (D-43, Appropriations)
Lauren Davis (D-32)
Marcus Riccelli (D-3)
June Robinson (D-38)
Monica Stonier (D-49)
My-Linh Thai (D-41)
Steve Tharinger (D-24)

Joe Schmick (R-9, Ranking )
Michelle Caldier (R-26, Assistant Ranking)
Kelly Chambers (R-25)
Richard DeBolt (R-20)
Paul Harris (R-17)
Jacquelin Maycumber (R-7)

To email the entire House committee, use this link.

%d bloggers like this: